The Marquette University Black Student Union 2020 Summer Working Group was honored with a 2021 Student Activist Award from the Wisconsin Institute for Peace and Conflict Studies. The students are Breanna Flowers, Aleeya Conway, Biluge Ntabala, Corrine Flowers, Emmanuel Johnson, Jamisha Matos, Lazabia Jackson, Lioneal Clay, Lona Kujjo, Mariah Bentley Henderson, Sierra Jones, Sir Lawrence Tender, Jeremiah Walker, Bridgeman Flowers, and Samari Price. Their work was featured in an article in Marquette Today. Nominator Parisa Shirazi of the Marquette Center for Peacemaking noted the group’s work to gain agreement from Marquette on collaborative action steps to increase the diversity of the student body, improve the experiences of Black students, further involve the Black Student Council in the decision-making process at Marquette, and assist Black students in achieving academic success at Marquette. They are also working with campus and community partners to set the stage for lasting change by creating pathways for access to Marquette for rising youth in Milwaukee’s Black communities.